Christmas DIY Hamper Ideas 2021

Christmas hampers

It’s that time of year again with Christmas is right around the corner, which means you will be thinking about your Christmas gift ideas, with excitement, joy and love all wrapped up in an amazing gift package

Christmas commercials begin to appear on our television screens, and Christmas trees start to light up our living rooms

Trying to figure out what to get someone for Christmas might be challenging, so why choose just one item when you could create a gift basket full of handpicked goodies your recipient will love.

Whether you are looking to please a chocolate lover or someone who prefers a nice bottle of wine we’ve got you covered with our Do it yourself or DIY Christmas hampers.

You can click the link here to jump to the section you are most interested in:

Traditional Christmas Hampers usually include tasty food items such as seasonal favourites, mince pies, Christmas pudding and cake, biscuits, chocolates, and sweets. Among all the sweets and savouries, many gift baskets also contain bottles of wine, beer, and maybe a selection of teas or hot chocolate for non-alcoholic hampers.

DIY Finest Chocolate Hampers

chocolate gift box

Receiving a chocolate basket packed with their favourite sweet delicacies will be a dream come true for chocolate lovers. Think chocolate covered coffee beans, Baileys Irish Cream, chocolate sauces, choc covered raspberries & peanuts, delicious dark cacao chocolates, smooth creamy filled chocolate truffles, giant Merry Christmas freckles and stars and of course chocolate flavoured Christmas puddings. Top that of with chocolate coloured ribbon and bow and you have created the perfect Christmas gift hamper they will love.

Some of out top Chocolate gifts are – 

Chocolate Box – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/chocolate-box/

Just Chocolate – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/just-chocolate-gift-box/

DIY Wine & Alcohol Hampers
Wine & alcohol hampers

Any wine or beer enthusiast understands that one of the most enjoyable aspects of drinking wine & beer is discovering new bottles, new tastes, and new favourites.

Think French Champagne & chocolates, Beer & savoury nibbles, Wine & charcuterie – sounds delicious!!

Why not create the perfect hamper by including a few local Western Australian wines along with some glasses and delicious gourmet sweet and savoury foods sourced from local artisans and makers. Add in a handcrafted cheese board & you have created the perfect gift. 

Local markets are the perfect place to discover some amazing, handcrafted items.

Some of our top wine & alcohol gifts – 

Beer Bites – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/beer-bites/

Bubbly Christmas – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/bubbly-christmas/

WA Wine Duo – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/wa-wine-duo/

Gift Hampers For Her

Gift hampers for her

A personalised luxury pamper hamper is the perfect way to say “treat yourself” 

An amazing smelling candle, divine relaxing bath salts to help float away the stress, body scrubs that smell so good you could eat them!! Luxurious body lotions, hand crafted soaps, soft snuggly bath robes, maybe even a bottle of bubbles to enjoy while indulging in some delicious chocolates – we think you have created the perfect gift hamper to pamper the special someone in your life.

What else would you include?

Some of or favorited Pamper gift hampers – 

Lux Essence Gift Basket  – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/lux-essence-gift-basket/

Sweet and Salty Gift Basket – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/sweet-salty-pamper-gift-basket/

Gift Hampers for Him

Gift hampers for him

Have you heard the famous saying –“ Food is a way to a man’s heart”.

Don’t forget to include some BBQ favourites such as relishes, marinades and sauces along with traditional treats like fruitcake, shortbread, fruit mince tarts. 

Maybe your gift hamper for him could be a “manper” (a men’s pamper hamper!!) & along with his favourite foods and drink you can include some bath salts, heat pack or manly soaps.

Why not include his favourite beverage such as beer, whiskey, wine or tea along with a delicious selection of nuts, pretzels, licorice and sweet treats.

Some of our great hampers for him include – 

Licorice Lovers Gift Box – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/licorice-lovers-gift-box/

Hi Upshot Gift Box – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/his-upshot-gift-box/

Gourmet Food Hampers

Gourmet food hampers

Christmas gourmet food hampers can be a wonderful gift for anyone on your list.

Gather together all the Christmas essentials including olives, crackers, nuts & pretzels to start. Along with relishes, marinades, glazes and salad dressings and finish it off with Christmas cake and pudding, fruit mince tarts, candy canes & chocolates. Wrap this up in a beautiful basket and you have created the perfect basket to go with Christmas lunch.

You may even want to include a few homemade relishes, jams and shortbread or and in a bottle or two of local wine.

Our favourite Christmas hampers – 

Christmas Surprise Box – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/christmas-surprise-box/

Sugarplum Stack Gift Hamper – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/sugarplum-stack-gift-hamper/

Rudolph Bounty Basket – https://www.hampersbydesign.com.au/product/rudolphs-bounty-basket/

Our do-it-yourself Christmas basket ideas can also be environmentally friendly if you choose to eliminate wrapping paper and chose another gift to hold your beautiful items such as a basket, box or punchbow. That way the lucky recipient can reuse and recycle the ‘gift box’ once they are finishing with the contents.

We are here to help if you don’t have the time to create your own gifts.

With our Christmas hampers, we offer a variety of different hampers for your family to enjoy. 

Choose from our Gourmet Christmas with Wine box, the Big Nibble gift basket, Great Escape Gift Basket or Gluten-Free Christmas gift box to get in the holiday mood! 

We recommend getting in early and having Hampers By Design deliver the love to your loved ones this Christmas.